Blue Yeti Microphone Review

Here’s my new Blue Yeti Microphone review from Blue Microphones.

But before I start let me tell you a little bit about why I needed to buy a professional microphone. I’m getting ready to launch a series of training videos and a podcast. I’d been using a really cheap headset from Cyber Acoustics but it just wasn’t doing the job.

During a recent project I had the opportunity to use a much better headset and I noticed the difference in quality immediately. That’s when I realized that I simply had to buy a professional microphone and so I started to do my research.

After hours of looking around the Internet it became apparent that the Blue Yeti Microphone was the way to go.

blue-yeti-microphone-review

The first thing I had to do was find the best deal online. It’s not that I’m cheap you see, but who doesn’t like to get a good deal?

Well after some more time spent searching I found a great deal on ebay and so I placed my order and waited.

The microphone came in the mail the next day and I was super excited to check it out. I ripped open the box and had it set up in minutes.

The Blue Yeti Microphone has the best mix of quality and price and so it’s an ideal solution for those on a budget. When you’re making videos whether it’s for education or fun, the most important consideration is the audio. Nothing is more annoying to the viewer than muffled, buzzy and distorted sound.

How the Blue Yeti Microphone Works

Operating the Yeti is as simple as can be. You simply plug it into your computer USB port and push the on button. What could be simpler?

At just under one hundred dollars it’s difficult to deny that the Blue Yeti Microphone is a great bargain. It’s made my videos and podcast sound really professional and polished. I’m getting emails almost daily from listeners telling me how much they appreciate the enhanced audio experience.

If I had any negatives about the microphone it would be the fact that it’s really heavy. But to be honest that’s a small hassle for such a top-notch offering as this. You do need to be careful when using it though as it’s quite easy to tip over. If you have it on the edge of your desk and are not careful it can be crashing to the ground in an instance.

The simple solution to this is to be careful and make sure you pack it into it’s original box when you’re taking it out of the office.

All-in-all I’m really happy with my purchase and am looking forward to producing many hours of exciting and informative videos for my website visitors.

Leave a Reply

